A.I. Out For The Season

Posted: April 5, 2009 by streetsrusblogtalk in Celebs, Sports
Tags: , ,
One day after Allen Iverson declared he’d rather retire than play off the bench, Detroit Piston president Joe Dumas announced that A.I. was out for the rest of the season. After missing 16 games because of a ‘sore back’ Allen had this to say, “I’m in a position now that I’ve never been in my whole life. It’s harder than I thought it would be. With the back injury, I have to sit out at the start, then go in, then sit again. It’s tough to really get going. I take my hat off to the guys who can come off the bench and be effective. It’s tough for me. I’m struggling with it. I’d rather retire before I do this again.”

Leave a Reply

